All Collections
Creating Your Video
How to hide Actions from your video
How to hide Actions from your video

Use the Before & After Recording to exclude anything you do not wanted included.

Jess avatar
Written by Jess
Updated over a week ago

To make your videos presentation-ready, you can remove certain unwanted Actions from your video.

You can do this by dragging and dropping the Actions from your timeline to the Before Recording and After Action sections.

❗️This section is meant for things you do not want included in your Video.

Trim your video to remove actions like logging into your account or entering a password from your final video.

Before Recording

These Actions will be performed before the recording starts and will not be shown in the final video.

We recommend using this for:

  • Logging in to your demo account or application

  • Settings for privacy policy and cookies

After Recording

These Actions will be performed After the recording starts and will not be shown in the final video.

We recommend using this for:

  • Resetting any changes made during the video recording

  • Removing unnecessary actions like closing browser windows or logging out

Note: This feature is exclusively for Actions at the beginning or end of your video.

Keep in mind for re-recording, Actions need to be sequential so it is not possible to remove an individual Action from the middle of your video.

Did this answer your question?